Messages work very similar to task comments, but they are not connected to a task. You can involve multiple teammates, have them comment back or like your message, and have it all kept within your pod. You can also archive older messages if you no longer need them visible in your pod.
Messages on the message page are shown in a list. You will be notified in-app as well as by email.
1. Go to Messages and click Add message.
2. Enter your message. You can upload a file, make it visible to your client, and also select teammates to notify of the message.
You can like a message by clicking like message.
If you no longer need a message in your messages area, you can archive it. Hover your mouse over the message and click archive.
You can recover archived messages any time by going to Archived Messages on the right hand side.
Then, hover over your message and click Restore.